LibGuides: Modern Europe, 1815-Present: Find Books

Search for Books

Nease Library Catalog Search

Manage Your Library Account:

(Your library card number is your Student ID)

Search Old Colony Library Network

Note: Your pin is OCLN until you change it.

Publication Finder This link opens in a new window Find which databases have the full text of sources you need!

Academic eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
ASCD Education eBook Collection This link opens in a new window These education eBooks are published by the ASCD (Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development).
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window A great place to start your research with access to the world's best citable information, wherever you are. Easy access to trusted content from over 70 of the world's leading academic publishers.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
APA PsycBooks This link opens in a new window PsycBooks includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books, published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection.

Books on Modern Europe are located on the second floor. The history of each country or region is organized geographically. Browse the call numbers:

D371-D893: History, general, Congress of Vienna- Post WWII

DA550-592: Great Britain, Victorian Era - 20th Century

DAW1001-1051: Central Europe

DB80-99: Austria, 1815-20th Century

DC251-433: France, 19th-21st Century

DD206-289.5: Prussia/Germany, 1815-Allied Occupation

DG548-583.5: Kingdom of Italy, 1815- Republic of Italy, 20th Century

DP645-382.2: Spain, 1816- Revolution of 1919

JN1-9689: Political institutions and public administration, Europe

Email Me

Contact:

Nease Library, ENC
617-745-3854

Subjects: Business/Legal, Education, English/Literature, Environment/Global Issues, Faculty Resources, How To...., Music, Psychology, Religion, Science, Social Work, Sport Management