LibGuides: Education Resources: Library Item Locations

Research Tools

Find Article Databases Use the right database to find articles for your research. With this list, you can sort by subject or type.
Find Books
Citation Help
Grammarly
- This link opens in a new window
ZoteroBib "... a free service that helps you quickly create a bibliography in any citation style."
Commonwealth Catalog Find books and other materials in multiple Massachusetts library catalogs with a single search.
- This link opens in a new window

Publication Finder This link opens in a new window Find which databases have the full text of sources you need!

Canvas ENC's Learning Management System (LMS)
- This link opens in a new window

What's Where?

There are 4 floors in Nease Library:

~ the Ground Floor is home to the Nease Computer Lab, the IRC, our Curriculum and Children's Literature collections, as well as our education (call number L), browsing, and DVD collections. The Center for Student Enrichment offices and Tutoring Spaces are also there.

~ the First Floor (where you enter) houses call number A books and journals, Cafe Savoie, the ITS Help Desk, and the iDesk, where you check out items and return them as well as receive ITS support.

~ the Second Floor is home to call numbers B-H of the circulating collection, which includes philosophy and religion, history, and business and social sciences.

~ the Third Floor houses call numbers J-Z, which includes law, drama, world, British, and American literature, poetry, physics, mathematics, computer science, biology, chemistry, medicine, and psychology. Oversize books and CDs are also on the 3rd floor.