ENC Biology Professors strongly encourage you to look at the Handbook of Biological Statistics. Sophomores may find it useful in terms of reading statistics in a paper, and juniors need to consult it as they design their experiments.
Handbook of Biological StatisticsThe goal for this text is to teach biology students how to choose the appropriate statistical test for a particular experiment, then apply that test and interpret the results.
Find free abstracts and often full text science articles in these online databases.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Annual Review of Cell and Developmental BiologyThis link opens in a new windowCovers the most significant developments in the field of Cell and Developmental Biology, including structure, function, and organization of the cell, development and evolution of the cell as it relates to single and multicellular organisms, and models and tools of molecular biology
EurekAlert!Features news and resources focused on all areas of science, medicine and technology.
Science.govScience.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
ScienceDirectAn information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Subscription required for some sections.