Toggle navigation
Ask A Librarian
Schedule an Appointment
Library Services
Instructional Resources Center
Course Reserves
My Library Account
Reserve a Library Classroom
Reserve a Library Study Room
LibCal Homepage
About the Library
Center for Student Enrichment
CSE Home
WCOnline
CSE Staff
Reserve a Testing Room
Placement Testing
Technology Services
ITS Home
Equipment Request
Open a Ticket
Portal
ENC Learning Commons
LibGuides
Living Issues
Step 2- Use Library Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Living Issues
URL:
https://libguides.enc.edu/livingissues
Step 1- Choose a Topic
Step 2- Use Library Resources
Connecting from Off-Campus
Step 3- Gather Ethical Arguments
Step 4 - Cite It Right!
Research Tools
Find Article Databases
Use the right database to find articles for your research. With this list, you can sort by subject or type.
Find Books
Citation Help
Grammarly
This link opens in a new window
ZoteroBib
"... a free service that helps you quickly create a bibliography in any citation style."
Commonwealth Catalog
Find books and other materials in multiple Massachusetts library catalogs with a single search.
This link opens in a new window
Publication Finder
This link opens in a new window
Find which databases have the full text of sources you need!
Canvas
ENC's Learning Management System (LMS)
This link opens in a new window
Search Databases
Academic Search Premier
Global Issues (Gale In Context)
This link opens in a new window
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Ebook Central
This link opens in a new window
Academic eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new window
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS
This link opens in a new window
Upgrade to Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
This link opens in a new window
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Criminal Justice Database
This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Collection
This link opens in a new window
Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics
Call Number: HF5387 .E53 2008
ISBN: 1412916526
Encyclopedia of Advertising
Call Number: HF5803 .A38 2003
ISBN: 1579581722
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
Call Number: HM856 .E53 2007
ISBN: 1412927617
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media
Call Number: HQ784 .M3 E53 2007
ISBN: 1412905303
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender
Call Number: HQ16 .E52 2007
ISBN: 0028659600
Publication Date: 2007-08-23
Encyclopedia of Disability
Call Number: HV1568 .E528 2006
ISBN: 0761925651
Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime
by
Lawrence M. Salinger (Editor)
Call Number: HV6768 .E63 2005
ISBN: 0761930043
SAGE Encyclopedia of Terrorism (2nd ed.)
by
Gus Martin (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781452266381
Publication Date: 2011
Youth Violence and Delinquency: Monsters and Myths
Call Number: HV9104 .Y6854 2007
ISBN: 0275991121
Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Call Number: QH332 .E52 2004
ISBN: 0028657748
Encyclopedia of Evolution
Call Number: QH360.2 .E54 2002
ISBN: 0195148649
Other Helpful Guides
Annotated Bibliography
by
Amy Hwang
Last Updated Nov 7, 2023
83417 views this year
World Religions
by
Amy Hwang
Last Updated Jul 3, 2024
64 views this year
<<
Previous:
Step 1- Choose a Topic
Next:
Connecting from Off-Campus >>
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender
Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime by 
SAGE Encyclopedia of Terrorism (2nd ed.) by 
