LibGuides: Psychology: Child Development

Research Tools

Find Article Databases Use the right database to find articles for your research. With this list, you can sort by subject or type.
Find Books
Citation Help
Grammarly
- This link opens in a new window
ZoteroBib "... a free service that helps you quickly create a bibliography in any citation style."
Commonwealth Catalog Find books and other materials in multiple Massachusetts library catalogs with a single search.
- This link opens in a new window

Publication Finder This link opens in a new window Find which databases have the full text of sources you need!

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
An authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. It also looks at cultural issues, sex differences and the history of child development.
Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
The Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children is an essential reference on research in early childhood education not only in the United States but throughout the world.
International Handbook of Giftedness and Talent
It provides a comprehensive review and critical synthesis of significant theory; a unique cross-national perspective with contributions from over 100 distinguished authors covering 24 nations; significant contributions from scholars working in related fields; an increased focus on empirically supported scholarship; and is arranged for quick and easy reference.

Check these call number ranges in the library:

Second Floor: HQ767.8-792.2 Children. Child development, Including child rearing, child life, play, socialization, children's rights

Third Floor: RJ499-507 Mental disorders. Child psychiatry

Email Me

Contact:

Nease Library, ENC
617-745-3854

Subjects: Business, Education, English/Literature, Environment/Global Issues, Faculty Resources, How To...., Psychology, Religion, Science, Sport Management