Intro to Religious Studies- LaFountain

URL: https://libguides.enc.edu/religion/intropaper

Research Tools

Find Article Databases Use the right database to find articles for your research. With this list, you can sort by subject or type.
Find Books
Citation Help
Grammarly
- This link opens in a new window
ZoteroBib "... a free service that helps you quickly create a bibliography in any citation style."
Commonwealth Catalog Find books and other materials in multiple Massachusetts library catalogs with a single search.
- This link opens in a new window

Publication Finder This link opens in a new window Find which databases have the full text of sources you need!

Canvas ENC's Learning Management System (LMS)
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tips

Databases are different from the web. Use key words, not complete sentences
Use the tools the databases provide, limit / filter results by content / publication type, e.g., book or full text article, if scholarly (peer reviewed) journals, by subject, publication date, geography, language, etc..
Look for the additional search terms suggested by the databases. They help refine your results into something more relevant.

Subject/Assignment-Related Databases

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Religion Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window

Subject Guide

Nease Library Staff

Email Me

Last Updated: Oct 18, 2023 10:52 AM
URL: https://libguides.enc.edu/religion/intropaper
Print Page

Subjects: Religion

Tags: assignment-guide, practical-theology, religion, research_project, theology