LibGuides: Living Issues- Research Paper (AGS): Step 2- Understand the Argument

Research Tools

Find Article Databases Use the right database to find articles for your research. With this list, you can sort by subject or type.
Find Books
Citation Help
Grammarly
- This link opens in a new window
ZoteroBib "... a free service that helps you quickly create a bibliography in any citation style."
Commonwealth Catalog Find books and other materials in multiple Massachusetts library catalogs with a single search.
- This link opens in a new window

Publication Finder This link opens in a new window Find which databases have the full text of sources you need!

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Global Issues (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new window

Nease Library Catalog Search

Manage Your Library Account:

(Your library card number is your Student ID)

Search Old Colony Library Network

Note: Your pin is OCLN until you change it.

Academic eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Anchor Bible Commentaries (subscr. cancelled 7/2024) "... one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars."
ASCD Education eBook Collection This link opens in a new window These education eBooks are published by the ASCD (Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development).
Credo Reference (active through Dec 2024) This link opens in a new window A great place to start your research with access to the world's best citable information, wherever you are. Easy access to trusted content from over 70 of the world's leading academic publishers.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Harvard Business Publishing Collection (subscr. cancelled 5/2024)
APA PsycBooks (subscr. cancelled 5/2024) PsycBooks includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books, published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection.